Annual Banquet Awards

Every year the Stayton Fire District comes together for an annual banquet to celebrate the year of accomplishments and to highlight the members whom have gone above the call of duty fore the communities we serve. This year we would like to recognize the following members.

Years of Service Awards

5 years: Greg Beitel, Lucy Hemenway, Nick Lulay, Scott Orr, Maria Sammons, Trent Tegen,  Sean  Weitman, Kaitlyn Woodsmall, Sheila Woodsmall.

7 years: Theresa Smith, Allyson Wren, Gene Dershewitz

10 years: Monica Johnson

15 years: Jack Carriger

30 years: Dan Houston

Special Recognition Awards

To Russ Strohmeyer, Maria Sammons and Laura Houston for the work with Toys for Joy Program over the years

To Troy Gulstrom: Life Membership and shadow box with his badge, picture, etc for his years of service. (SVPC Association also present Troy with a gift of appreciation for his many years of service with the District & Association)

To Gene Coles: Life Membership for 21 years as a volunteer and 24 years as a Board Director

Support Person of the Year:

 Jeff Harris Sr.

Volunteer Service With Pride Award:

Gary Chrisman

Rookie of the Year:

  Daniel Koellmann

EMS Person of the Year:

   Scott Cooper

Officer of the Year:

                                                                           Craig Griffith

FF of the Year:

                                                               Steve Orr and Doug Smith


printer friendly version Printer friendly version