2016 Annual Awards Banquet

Please help us congratulate the following Stayton Fire District Volunteers for their exceptional service to the communities we serve! 

Firefighter of the Year
                  Jeff Deetz
Rookie of the Year                        William Comerford
Medic of the Year                          Gene Dershewitz
Officer of the Year                        Ruben Sisto
Support Member of the Year        Linda Lai
Volunteer Service With Pride      Matt Riordan
Exemplary Service Award            Jeff Deetz
Unit Citation     Mehama Station R82 crew (Capt. Hansen, Eng Byron Brown, FF Jeff Deetz, FF Aletha Shine)
Years of Service
5 years                                                 Doug Smith
7 years                                                 Tanya McFadden
10 years                                               Eric Peterson, Jeff Harris SR, Craig Griffith, Kevin Bakke
15 years                                               Kelly Oliver, Matt Riordan, Barbara Nelson, Scott Vigil
30 years                                               Carla Hazen
35 years                                               Gary Chrisman
Life Membership                                  Ruben Sisto
Ruben Sisto was recognized for his retirement from the district after 17 years of service with a shadow box of district memorabilia and a flag that was flown over the station during his time with the district. The volunteer association presented Ruben and his wife Ruth with a voucher for the Inn at Spanish Head.


printer friendly version Printer friendly version